Reviews & Testimonials

We welcome your comments, feedback, and suggestions.  Please add your review to help us better serve our customers.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Great Service!

Nov 02, 2017 by Kymberlee Sandel

I had a problem with an upright freezer and called at 5PM on a Thursday night to try and get someone to come out. I was amazed when Bob said he had someone to help at such a late hour. John, the tech, arrived and diagnosed the problem in no time. The freezer is working just fine. Bob called the next day to check on the service. Both men were very pleasant to deal with. Great service, thanks so much for your help!


Thanks Bob! U R Unique!

Apr 25, 2017 by Silvia

R.S. Myers was recommended years ago by the management of our Condominium and by other residents in the building who have been happy with their work. The company has repaired appliances in our apartment various times. This month Bob actually provided telephonic guidance as to how to replace a knob in a washer.
A couple of weeks ago, I called R.S. Myers and spoke with Bob who is very nice, and has a friendly and relaxed manner. I explained that: (1) We have a 20 year old Frigidaire Gallery washer which stopped working after the Machine Timer Knob, which also turns the washer on and off, popped out of the washer. (2) With the help of internet appliance websites I had identified the part and I had bought it from a local retailer; (3) After observing the new part, I noticed that a part of the Knob was still inside the washer, and that (4) I did not know how to dislodge the part and install the new part. Bob’s immediate reaction left me speechless and amazed. In his nice, friendly and relaxed manner, Bob asked me to give him the model number of the washer and the number of the part I had bought. He then added that he would find out if I had bought the right part, and, if so, he would tell me how to install it. I was pleasantly surprised by his kind and generous offer, and the fact that he actually seemed concerned and interested in resolving the problem. In 20 /30 minutes Bob called back. After confirming that I had bought the right part, Bob explained that the part of the knob inside the washer would be dislodged by inserting the partial knob into the washer and turning it counter-clockwise, and that the new knob would be installed by turning it clockwise. Exactly right! These actions took about a minute and I was relieved that I had the washer working again, without any further delay, aggravation and cost at a time when we need the machine to continue working for a few more months before replacing it. I’m still thinking about Bob because it makes me happy to know that there are persons like Bob in the world. In addition to being very knowledgeable and competent, Bob is a nice, kind, honest, caring and generous person. Thank you, Bob! You are Unique!


Pleased with the work

Jul 18, 2016 by Christine G

I was recommended to R.S. Myer after by another company who was unable to service my washer. I needed to have the seal boot replaced on my Maytag, and the man was very honest about the rather high price. He was able to come the next day, though he never did give me a time so I was waiting a bit in limbo. He showed up at noon and was done by 1230. He was very quick and friendly. While I do think the price was a bit high, I was pleased with the work.


Terry Knows Everything!

Jul 18, 2016 by Sam W.

We've used this company for years to repair a variety of appliances. Including our microwave, popup stove top exhaust, washing machine, and dishwasher. They've always sent the same technician, Terry, who seems to know everything about every appliance and is first-rate. Highly recommend them.


Used Multiple times

Jul 18, 2016 by Pat Reed

I have used R.S. Myers with satisfaction since 2013. I called them recently to check why my stove was not properly baking and to fix the light in my microwave. They came and tested the temperature in my over and did the repair. I can bake again and not burn everything! They had to pretty much take apart the front of my microwave to replace the light bulb. Not something I could have done. It was great to have them do that for me while there for my oven. I highly recommend RS Myers.


Freon leak

Jul 18, 2016 by Chris Shenton

Terry came out last night to look at a dying Amana 48-inch built-in fridge. He had a couple suspicions and took the freezer panel apart to confirm: definitely a Freon leak, a slow one. Told us that the part may not be available for this 12-year old model but gave us a ballpark on the repair, parts and labor, and suggestions on repair versus replace. Really liked him, he knew what he was doing, explained the exploded diagram of evaporator/drier coils, and gave us a better understanding of our options. While nobody wants to throw a lot of money at a big repair -- or an expensive replacement -- we now have more info to make an informed decision. I'd definitely trust Terry for our appliance needs in the future.


Sub Zero Repair

Jul 18, 2016 by Linda Daniel

Our very old Sub Zero refrigerator died Sunday night and was back up and running by Monday afternoon. A repairman, Terry, came when they said he would and he was very courteous and professional. Better still, he diagnosed the problem in a matter of minutes and was able to find a replacement part in his van. We were very relieved as we thought if the compressor were the problem, it would mean buying a new fridge, which we had hoped to put off until we did a remodel of the kitchen in the new year. The cost was well within range of what one would expect. I would recommend this company without hesitation.


EXCELLENT!

Jun 29, 2016 by Angie's List Review

Excellent! I have used RS Myers several times and I am always impressed by how knowledgeable they are and the quality of service. I manage an apartment building and there are several large appliances cumulatively and washing machines seem to be the worst offenders. They have repaired four of my washing machine/dryers and every time the work was high quality and they were able to explain the issue well. One thing I was impressed by also is they are not just looking to make a profit, they genuinely want the customer to be happy. On one occasion they informed me that although they would be happy to do costly repairs if I would like them, their recommendation was to first check the price of a new machine as that would likely be the better choice. On another occasion they helped me realize that a more recently purchased machine was still under warranty and that I could have the manufacturer fix it for free rather than paying them to do so. They are a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them!
Description of work:
Replaced Parts on a Broken Washing Machine and Fixed a Stove Burner (Price Included the Cost of Expensive Parts)


AWESOME SERVICE

Oct 09, 2015 by Dennis Scholl

My wife called while I was out of town and told me that the dryer stopped working. I would normally fix this myself. However, it rarely breaks when I am home. The last time my dryer broke I was deployed for 6 months. The company I hired to repair it was terrible. This time I did a fair amount of research and came up with RS Myers. I called them and found that they were english speaking, reputable company that has been in business for a very long time. In fact, I discovered that I actually delivered newspapers to their business when I was a young boy with a paper route (38 years ago). They came out the next day, as promoised, were very friendly, inspected the dryer, provided my wife with an estimate to repair prior to doing the work, and then performed the repair. This is the way to do business. My wife felt totally comfortable with the repairman and felt confident that the repair esitmate was extremely fair and the repair was professionally done. If you are in need of an appliance repair, I would highly recommend doing business with RS Myers. They provide the excellent service that you expect. I would do business with them anytime. Service was provided in Sep 2015. AWESOME and thank you!


Amazing

Jun 08, 2015 by From BBB site

Replaced a part in microwave GE monogram appliance.
Sent a amazing tech that has work for company for 30 years


R.S. Myers Service Company , USA 4.9 5.0 29 29 I had a problem with an upright freezer and called at 5PM on a Thursday night to try and get someone to come out. I was amazed when Bob said he had someone to help at such a late
Page:
123

Comments are closed.